Help young adults return to work after the corona crisis!

/ Muslinked & Free Hands vzw

This project was ended 22/05/2020

Too many young adults lose their job and future prospects during this time of crisis. Back@Work wants to support 100 young people with training, coaching and building a network. This way we help them get a job and get their future back on track!

The corona crisis is having a major impact on our economy: 40% of companies lost at least 75% of their income and half of them do not have enough resources to continue to pay the wages of their employees. A large proportion of the 1.2 million people who now find themselves without work are young adults. They often have temporary contracts in sectors that are particularly hard hit by the crisis: retail, catering, tourism, etc.

In response, Muslinked and Free Hands vzw want to help at least 100 young adults (18-30 years) in their search for a new job. With the Back@Work project we will focus on young adults from various sectors who have effectively lost their jobs due to the corona crisis. The goal of Back@Work is to help at least 80% of the participants find a new job within 3 months.

WHAT'S OUR MODEL?

Young adults who wish to participate must register for the project themselves. After registration we follow up with a personal interview to identify their needs.

All registered candidates will be offered a two-tier training:

  • A general part to improve their soft skills (teamwork, impactful speaking, ...).
  • An individual coaching trajectory tailored to the talent range of the young person.

The training course takes a maximum of 3 months. The last step of the training is to update the CV and proofread motivation letters when applying. We also bring the candidates into contact with each other and with various employers to expand their network.

HOW CAN YOU HELP?

We want to start Back@Work as soon as possible, but need your help for this. The entire project will cost 10,000 euros: to pay our trainers and design, print and distribute communication and teaching materials. With your donation you will make a direct contribution to the future of our youngsters!

TRANSPARENCY

Everyone will be able to follow the progress of the project and the results on the Muslinked website. We will also measure the impact of the work and publish our results and experiences afterwards.

*** Follow updates en news about the campaign on the Facebook pages of Muslinked and Free Hands ***

Aidez les jeunes adultes à retrouver un emploi après la crise du Coronavirus !

/ Muslinked & Free Hands asbl

Ce projet s'est terminé le 22/05/2020

Trop de jeunes adultes perdent leur emploi et leurs perspectives d'avenir en cette période de crise. Back@Work veut soutenir 100 jeunes par la formation, le coaching et la mise en réseau. Nous les aidons ainsi à trouver un emploi et à remettre leur avenir sur les rails !

La crise du Coronavirus a un impact majeur sur notre économie : 40% des entreprises ont une baisse de leur chiffre d'affaires d'au moins 75% et la moitié n'ont pas les ressources suffisantes pour continuer à payer les salaires de leurs employés. Une grande partie des 1,2 million de personnes qui ont été licenciées sont de jeunes adultes. Ils travaillent souvent sur des contrats temporaires dans des secteurs qui ont été particulièrement touchés par la crise : commerce de détail, tourisme, loisirs...

En réponse à cela, Muslinked et Free Hands vzw veulent guider au moins 100 jeunes adultes (18-30 ans) dans leur recherche d'un nouvel emploi. Avec le projet Back@Work, nous nous concentrerons sur les jeunes adultes de différents secteurs qui ont perdu leur emploi en raison de la crise sanitaire. L'objectif de Back@Work est d'aider 80% des participants à trouver un nouvel emploi dans les 3 mois suivant leur inscription.

NOTRE APPROCHE

Les jeunes adultes qui veulent participer doivent s'inscrire eux-mêmes au projet. Après l'inscription, un entretien individuel suivra pour identifier les besoins. Tous les candidats inscrits reçoivent une offre de formation à deux niveaux :

  • Une partie générale pour améliorer leurs compétences relationnelles (travail en équipe, expression orale, ...).
  • Un suivi individuel dans lequel l'éventail des talents des jeune est adapté à ses besoins.

Le programme de formation dure au maximum 3 mois. A la fin de la formation, le CV du jeune est professionnalisé et les lettres de motivation sont vérifiées lors de la candidature à un emploi. Nous mettons également les candidats en contact les uns avec les autres et avec divers employeurs pour élargir leur réseau.

COMMENT POUVEZ-VOUS AIDER ?
Nous voulons lancer Back@Work le plus rapidement possible, mais nous avons besoin de votre aide pour cela. L'ensemble du projet coûtera 10 000 euros : pour payer nos formateurs et concevoir, imprimer et distribuer du matériel de communication et d'enseignement. Avec votre don, vous contribuerez directement à l'avenir de nos jeunes !

TRANSPARENCE

Chacun pourra suivre l'avancement du projet et les résultats sur le site Muslinked.

Nous mesurerons également l'impact de ces travaux et publierons ensuite nos résultats et expériences.

*** Suivez les mises à jour et les nouvelles de la campagne sur les pages Facebook de Muslinked et Free Hands ***